What to do from here? Help me decide!

Got to work an hour early to send this out! Well in the past 3.5 months I have taken an unconventional path. I have raced three, yes three, competitive marathons. Not only that, but I sprinkled in a half marathon victory and even a 5k win in between. So you can say I have been beating my body up pretty good. I still feel young and chipper and ready to roll though! As I would tell Drew Trusty and Jordan Mckelley, I’m still an old bull trying to find my horns though.

Yes, I made a very very very late switch to the full marathon at Houston instead of the half. Sorry to not keep you updated on that, but like I said, it was a very very very late switch ha ha!

It surely panned out as I hit the Olympic Trials B standard of 2:18:00 with a 2:17:27 11th place finish down in Texas. I got to hang out with my brother who lives in Houston for a few days after too! It was a great success.

The question is where to go from here. Should I keep rolling the dice and racing. Or should I take some time to recover? Also, what race would you guys like to see me to do next? It is totally up in the air, and I honestly really would like suggestions because I’m all ears. So please give me your two cents on what I should do next!

Here is how the last few months have gone:

OCT 5- 2:18:32 Twin Cities

OCT 18- 2:20:53 Columbus marathon

NOV-  Second Sole Half Marathon and St Thomas 5k Victories

JAN 18- 2:17:27 Houston Marathon OTQ

Leave a Reply

